Same As It Ever Was
Dam the River
All's Well That Croms Well
0:00
-51:50

All's Well That Croms Well

Dam the River, Episode 5

Way back in the distant past, I was working on a podcast series about hydro electric power stations in New Zealand. I did three episodes back before the baby, then there was a large gap. The fourth episode came out in 2020, but I couldn’t quite make it into an annual thing. The final episode is about Clyde Dam, and like the dam itself, this project blew through multiple deadlines (and also word limits). I even manage to shoe-horn a movie review into the middle.

If you haven’t listened to the previous episodes, this will still make sense - but if you have time, you can go back and get up to speed with the story. As mentioned, I think it’s the last episode - I’ve covered off all the major dams - but never say never. Maybe I’ll do some bonus episodes about boutique dams that didn’t make the cut.

0 Comments
Same As It Ever Was
Dam the River
Dam the River is a podcast series written and presented by James Macbeth Dann, in which he looks at the history of hydroelectric power generation in New Zealand, and the social and political changes that that led to and resulted from these dams.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
James Macbeth Dann